Review: White House Down (2013)

White House Down

whitehousedown

Testosterone and funnies

Imdb synopsis:

While on a tour of the White House with his young daughter, a Capitol policeman springs into action to save his child and protect the president from a heavily armed group of paramilitary invaders.

Director: Roland Emmerich

Cast: Channing Tatum, Jamie Foxx, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Rachelle Lefevre, Joey King

Duration: 110 minutes

Genre: Action

Watch if you like: Cel 211, 2012, Collateral and Air Force One

I am almost ashamed to say it, but I loved this movie! So cliché, I know, but that didn’t stop me from laughing out loud and gasping in shock sometimes. Channing Tatum is great as ever, as a dad to a very brave (and stupid) little girl. He tries to be a better dad, and tries to get a job as a security guard at the White House. Right at that moment that he’s there with his daughter, an attack is being made on the White House. He finds himself guarding the president (Jamie Foxx) and searching for his daughter and this results in some action and comedic scenes. So glad I have seen this movie.

White House Down is probably not a good movie, but it sure is entertaining. The fact that I laughed out loud is enough for me to like this movie. The way to the next step ‘love’ has everything to do with Channing and Jamie. I loved it!

My rating: 7 out of 10

My favorite quote: “Can you not hit me in the head with a rocket when I’m trying to drive?” and “Get your hands off my Jordan’s!”

My suggestion: You might not agree with me after seeing it, but I do hope it will make you laugh. No brain cells needed, just some good old fun.

Leave a Reply

