30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 11

The '30 Day Movie Challenge' List

The ’30 Day Movie Challenge’ List

Day 11: My favorite movie from my childhood

The Parent Trap

You remember Lindsay Lohan as a good girl, don’t you? Well, I do! I used to watch this movie almost every day with my little sister. We were total LL-addicts. Disney’s “The Parent Trap” (1998) was sweet, funny and with a pinch of drama. Not a little kiddie’s movie, but no ‘adults only’ either. Not just one Lindsay, but two. Come on, what else could a little girl want? 😉

Parenttrap

I haven’t seen this movie in years, but I remember a time that I would watch this movie almost every day. And my mom and dad decided then and there, ‘our daughters are crazy’. And it made them crazy as well.

But really, I would totally watch this again anytime. Dennis Quaid as the dad and Natasha Richardson as the mom (she died in 2009, and left Liam Neeson as a widower) were a funny couple. And a great plot when twin sisters Hallie and Annie finally meet years after their birth and try to reunite their biological parents by pretending to be the other sister.

parent trap

Damn, now I feel like watching it.

  • Natasha (somecamerunning.typepad.com)
One thought on “30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 11

  1. I adored this film as a kid! The girl across the street owned a copy of it and we loved to watch it 🙂 It was years later when I realised those twins were actually Lindsay Lohan… :p

Leave a Reply

