30 Day Movie Challenge: Day 10

The '30 Day Movie Challenge' List

The ’30 Day Movie Challenge’ List

Day 10: My favorite director

Steven Spielberg

I know very well that this is a very, very cliché answer. And I have thought about this, with names like Quentin Tarantino and Martin Scorsese going through my mind. But I don’t like all of the movies they directed, but Spielberg is one of those directors that always nails it. Tarantino’s recent “Django Unchained” I thought really good, and the older “Pulp Fiction” blowed me away as well. But the other ones are just not really my kind of genre. Then Martin Scorsese with his amazing “Shutter Island” and even “Hugo” surprised me with its amazing visual effects and original storyline. But “The Departed” and “The Aviator” just didn’t do it for me.

But Steven Spielberg! Let me just linger on that name, since it’s legendary. 1985’s “Back to the Future”, 1995’s “Casper”, 1996’s “Twister”, 1998’s “Saving Private Ryan” and “The Mask of Zorro”, 2002’s “Catch me if you can”, 2003’s “The Terminal” and the more recent “Super 8” and “Real Steel”. Even the tv shows he comes up with, I just love: “Terra Nova” and “Under the Dome”.naamloosnaamloos2images

And these are just 11 titles of the hundreds of movies he participated in.naamloos3images2images3

And that’s why Steven Spielberg’s my favorite director.

Simple as that.

Leave a Reply

